Hi, iam Stacy Flohr, Have a pleasant day.

Oh man, I’m feelin’ the heat! My fever’s sky-high and it’s really knockin’ me for six. I’m so out of sorts that I can barely think straight. It’s like my head is in a fog and my body is just draggin’. All I wanna do is curl up in bed and wait for this fever to break. Here’s hoping it passes soon!

What Fever Is Too High? [Solved]

If your temperature is over 103, give your doc a call pronto! If you’re also experiencing a severe headache or rash, don’t wait - get medical help right away!

  • Fever is a common symptom of many illnesses, and is typically defined as a body temperature above 100.4°F (38°C).
  • High fever is considered to be any temperature above 103°F (39.4°C).
  • High fever can be caused by bacterial or viral infections, such as the flu or strep throat.
  • Other causes of high fever include heat exhaustion, certain medications, and autoimmune disorders.
  • Symptoms of high fever may include chills, sweating, headache, muscle aches, and loss of appetite.
  • Treatment for high fever usually involves rest and fluids to help reduce the body temperature. In some cases medication may be necessary to reduce the fever further.

A fever high is when your body temperature rises above the normal range. It’s usually a sign that something’s not right and you should get checked out by a doctor. Ugh, it’s no fun having a fever - it can make you feel really lousy! You might have chills, aches, and be totally wiped out. So if your temp is higher than usual, don’t wait - get to the doc ASAP!